Return to Headlines

Nineteen Dublin High Students Honored as National Merit Semifinalists

National Merit Scholarship

During the October 9, 2018, Board meeting, 19 DHS students (a new record for the school!) were honored for being among the 16,000 academically talented high school students across the country who earned the status of National Merit Semifinalists based on their performance on the PSAT/NMSQT taken in the fall of last year. These students represent the top 1% of the PSAT/NMSQT test takers in the country. They will now go on to compete for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be awarded next spring. Congratulations to Manan Chopra, Aaron Deivaprakash, Neha Harpanhalli, Kevin Jiang, Archishma Kavalipati, Priyanka Kedia, Christy Koh, Yash Kulkarni, Rishabh Lenka, Jennifer Liu, Nahusha Madhusudan, Rishik Manthana, Mallika Pajjuri, Ivan Rao, John So, Jeffrey Tian, Alice Wong, Sarah Wu, and Michael Zhu!